recently loved recipes

My mom is a recipe organization genius. When I was growing up, she always had tidy binders of recipes she’d clipped from magazines or got from friends. More recently, she reorganized all of these, along with newer finds from the internet, into larger binders. One for each type of dish.

Then there’s me. I mostly use Pinterest. And don’t get me wrong, I love Pinterest as much as the next gal on the internet. I find it a great way to keep heaps of content organized. But, sometimes, I get concerned about those heaps. What if Pinterest crashes? Where will all my recipes go? How will I ever cook again? I suppose I do also have a box of recipe clippings that I never remember to look in. I am actually not even sure where it is.

So. In an effort to bypass Pinterest (but not exerting anywhere near the impressive effort my mom does), here are a few of the recipes we’ve been enjoying in the past few months:

IMAGE_3108^^Crispy Cauliflower Tacos with Mango Salsa^^

IMAGE_3155^^Slow Cooker Coconut Green Curry & Pork^^

IMAGE_3254^^Homemade Pizza with “Lazy Pizza Dough”^^

//

PICTURE-LESS DELIGHTS:

1 Can of Chiles in Adobo, 5 Dinners
Both the Kale and Pasta and the White Bean Chili recipes are surprisingly delicious given the minimal effort they require!

Summer Grilled Mexican Sweet Corn Quinoa Salad
Bookmark for next summer! Lots of work, but so good.

Caponata Panzanella

Shaved Brussles Sprouts and Sweet Potato Salad

//

SWEETER TREATS:

Cranberry and Oatmeal Breakfast Muffins

Cinnamon and Spice Sweet Potato Bread
(So good, but definitely a dessert! I’m adding cream cheese frosting when I thaw another loaf from our freezer.)

Flourless Apple Pie Pancakes

//

 What about you? What dishes have you been enjoying? And how do you keep your favorite recipes organized?

2 thoughts on “recently loved recipes

Leave a Reply

